Aerofustan - Divino Sound


Aerofustan are Carolina Niño (aka La Niña Niño) and Leke Garcia, two electronic musicians and graphic designers brought together by one self-derived musical vision: The Experimental Tropicale. Discovering, merging and experimenting, Aerofustan have created a world based around groove and texture, referencing 8bit video games, Moombahton bass lines, the percussive waves of Cumbia and kaleidoscope electro. For their second release on Plasma Torus they deliver their debut album, titled 'Divinio Sound.'

It kicks off with Delta Tigre, featuring label mate Alex Hentze. Side chained ethereal synths are the order of the day here, lovingly articulated with playful stacatto synth rushes and tumbling percussion. The album single 'La Pegajosa' follows next, seemingly built out of bit-crushed space detritus, pounding drums and a solid vocal edits.

Tiramen featuring Alex Hentze is up next and it's a furiously colourful outing in hybrid Moombah territory, sure to get the dance in a sweaty state. Underflow pulls back the albums' reigns for some experimental dub-infused heaviness, with snappy vocal edits and screaming leads.

Buffer Sideral takes us further down the digital rabbit hole with crunchy 8-bit interference melded with propulsive moombahton rhythms and swathes of mechanical samples. Suavesiente comes at you like android Hip-Hop, with a latin twist and plenty of unruly synths!

Cumbia Asesina see's the duo turning their hand to more traditional drum patterns whilst retaining their neon 8-bit palette. To finish the album, we're presented with the much loved Meneo Remix of last years earlier single, La Pegajosa.


Written & Produced by Leke Garcia.

Tracks 1 & 3 Feature Alex Hentze.

Mastered by Santiago Nino and Alex Hentze.

Vocals Carolina Nino & Leke Garcia.

Artwork by Carolina Nino

Thanks to:A nuestras familias y amigos, a toda la gente que de alguna manera apoya a Aerofustan, Santiago Niño, Alex Hentze, Rigo Pex.

Published by Dharma Songs.

(P) & (C) 2012 Plasma Torus.